Something Cheery (Book Thing)

I woke up with a brain explosion of words, and then found after writing that piece, which is not published because I dun wanna, I felt up to laying out some potential book chapters. I also touched on some initial writing for the book and even some very bad titles. I don’t think I can title this book like I would others so I will likely never be as happy with PTSD the Book (hmm I kind of like that one) as some of my fantasy work titles. Ah well.

I also realized, because a lot of you my friends/readers/ awesome people I benefit from knowing kept suggesting I do this, you may want to see some of the ideas or may catch something I am missing since I literally am losing sleep here. I want to set up my outline by tomorrow and get started officially. Also, if you want to remain anonymous there are several ways to contact me, you may already have my email, you can comment below under a new account or anonymously and ask for non publishing on this blog, there is a contact form (that is a link, cliiiick it) that sends things straight to my email, and or you may be on my facebook account. That account only lets existing friends message me so you would know who you are.

Finally before I copy and paste some of this brain goop into my blog, there is overlap on the chapters, not a one of these is the formal title, and if you can’t think of more that’s probably a good thing.
These are the proposed chapters/segments of my book on PTSD:

Anatomy of a Flashback, PTSD
Who Has PTSD?
Coping skills, adaptations, facing the world (writing, drawing, screaming at the sky)
I don’t have PTSD, how do I understand?
Someone around you is having a flashback, what do you do?
when do you tell someone?
Triggers
Glossary of Definitions
Potential treatments- Special section on EMDR
Disability and PTSD
PTSD and Autism
What is PTSD
Can I hurt someone I love during a flashback?
Am I responsible for my actions during a flashback?
Will it ever go away/ Will the pain ever stop?
Why isn’t there a one size fits all treatment?
Preface – who I am and why I am writing this book as well as it’s intended use (of being awesomely educational)
Support Groups, Therapy, and Healing- connect with potential treatments
How do you know if you have PTSD? (symptoms, etc)
Why I Can’t Just “Get Over it”, Move beyond the past, or “drop it”
What causes PTSD
Such and Such Trauma isn’t bad enough for PTSD
My trauma is bigger than yours
There is No compare and contrasting trauma
How do I avoid getting PTSD
Only Soldiers get PTSD Right? (No)
Who are the “faces” of PTSD
Can a service animal help?
Dealing with Other People who also have PTSD
Suicide
Resources beyond this book
Grief and Mourning with PTSD

These are the Titles, I like a working title and that’s why I did this. Otherwise I end up with ten million untitled documents on my hands.

Post Traumatic Stress Disorder
An Owner’s Manual for PTSD
Mapping Trauma: A Map For Surviving Life With someone who has ptsd
When There Is No Moving On:
PTSD Sucks
Hey Look, It’s Another Self Help Book!

So have at it!

1 Comment

  1. good continuation for the book.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Polls

  • Ye Olde Archives of Fury

  • Top Rated

  • Top Clicks

    • None