All The Things (Poem)

All the little things you have yet to do
I see them laid out before you
Just one step forward and then there’s hope
Just one step forward and then there’s more

I see the shining future
I see your greatness now
I see what worlds you can change
I see what worlds you have

I see the friends you have made
I see the friends still waiting
I see the love that you do offer
and I accept it willingly

So don’t mind my tears
They are for the future
They are for me
For no matter where you go
No matter what you do
You are always going to be shining and sweet

All the things you have yet to do will wait
For the things you do now matter
The love you share
The minds you open
The laughter you cause
The warm unbroken

All the things I want for you
They are here in your heart
I love you
So no matter what
You are in my heart.

1 Comment

  1. This is the most beautiful poem I’ve read for some time. Thank you for sharing your wonderful talents!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Polls

  • Ye Olde Archives of Fury

  • Top Rated

  • Top Clicks

    • None