Tick Dock Here Comes the Doc

Sometimes things that you don’t think you need can be amazing. I have a new doctor, who can come to me. I didn’t expect to like her but Sprite rolled belly up. If I didn’t know her so well I would presume she loved everyone. She may allow some who are only moderately okay to pet her but no, she’s in adoration of the home healthcare doctor. This doctor has a blood pressure cuff for the wrist that is accurate and also doesn’t leave me bruised. That’s  right, accurate and no bruised. It’s great. I can have an Xray in my house, she thinks my jaw is not broken (yay) but that I damaged the tissues around it. This has caused some funny inflammation. My medications that aren’t morphine (I can get that easily from my pain meds doctor and that won’t change) have been denied. Need an inhaler? Not without going into the office. Not an issue now.

The only issue was trying to remember everything that’s wrong with me. I only forgot six, and remembered by the time we were done. I used my white board to write things down when the words didn’t come. She handled the Autistic things I was troubled by today well. I was unable to make eye contact or even fake it for more than five seconds. I also ate my brunch infront of her and she left with the recipe for Meat Cake. Sprite even wants Meat Cake but I will not share.

There was no judgement, just a bit of surprise at some of what challenges me and a reminder that I only have to go to the ER for emergencies and to call the office first because most of the time someone can come to me. No more immune system challenges! I feel relief honestly, and joy.

Oh hey look two posts about good things in a row! Scary isn’t it? Oogah boogah!

1 Comment

  1. Hope good things continue to happen!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Polls

  • Ye Olde Archives of Fury

  • Top Rated

  • Top Clicks

    • None