Scream

This poem is dedicated to everyone who has ever been anything at all.

My brain is screaming
You don’t listen
My brain is shouting
You won’t know.
I make my words soft
So you can’t them away with lies of anger and rage
Stop silencing me
Stop denying me
I have rights
I have existence
I am here
I live
I am screaming
Silent screams
Patronizing me does not make me go away
I will not fade
I scream louder
HEAR ME
I have value
I am enraged
I am joyful
I am woman
I am man
I am neither
I am alive
I am minority

Copyrighted to me, written just now.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Polls

  • Ye Olde Archives of Fury

  • Top Rated

  • Top Clicks

    • None