It’s Okay to Cry over Spilt tea!

I just dropped an entire glass of tea. I made the journey to the bathroom first, because a primary rule when you are mobility challenged is pee whenever you are near the bathroom. This way if you can’t go later it isn’t as bad. I am sure not everyone has this rule but it is one of mine. Another is only drink as much as you think you can make it to the bathroom. IE See rule number 1. I did not break the glass, but the entire glass of tea is now on my electrical cords, purse, and a few other things on t he floor. I see some saturated mail too. Woops. Sometimes when this happens I just burst into tears from the frustration. I cannot currently go and get another glass of tea. It takes so much effort and getting there will make me thirstier than sitting. No wonder my doctor always goes “You are too dehydrated drink more.” I have even told her, I will drink more when I know I will not be making a mess of my sitting space because i drank soo much liquid.

At least the tea tastes like crap? One of the tea bags was off, maybe a little old or not, but dang this pitcher is biiiiiitter. I did not cry this time, because I am in a very good space and it will take a lot to bring me down. This is day two in a row however when not enough around the house has gotten finished, which means that tomorrow if things aren’t better it’s time to call the office and say “HEY, caregiver failing.” My newest caregiver is doing a fantastic job, I need to state this. It has been made apparent however that her mind is somewhere behind pluto right now. If I make that call she gets a warning not fired.

I dislike breaking new people in so that helps too. Still the tea reminds me of how much frustration can be had trying to do it alone. If you are, it’s okay to cry when you spill your tea. It’s okay to let it soak into the carpet. It’s okay to just ignore it and try again later. This goes for anything. It’s all going to be okay. Take it one task at a time. I recorded my lines for the Audio show I got a really teensy role in. The character is teensy, and I had fun. I will make sure to link to that episode when it is released but if you listen to Star Wars Blue Harvest, I am coming. (Insert ominous music there) I am coming, and I will be in your ears.

For those of you who cannot hear the role, I am going to try and get a drawing of the character I am playing saying my line, probably the cuteness will make you spill your tea! I also recorded a few auditions for another role but it is so wrong for me. The role is just no where in the Kat that exists or has existed. I may be a tough girl, but my voice does not carry that, and any accenting to make it tough felt wrong. So I am letting that role go. I already have another role in a British commercial for a space thingy, and then another in a video game as the computer. I get to pretend to be a hot female Hal 9000! Wooh? Maybe?

Additionally, I recorded some music related to my ability and disability. I am going to make a music page soon, and I will make a transcription of the songs. They just sort of happened. So, does anyone have a towel I can borrow?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Polls

  • Ye Olde Archives of Fury

  • Top Rated

  • Top Clicks

    • None