Happy International Women’s Day!

Today is International Women’s day. If you are in any way, shape, or form a woman. Happy day to you.

Womanhood
By Kateryna Fury

Woman hood.
Changes daily
Perspectives on
Faith, life, joy
Woman hood
Stagnates slowly
Burned up by the men
They fear
They punish
They take away
Woman hood

Stereotype of Female
by Kateryna Fury

Female Nature is to love
Female Nature is to nurture
Vagina is dirty
Menstration is bad
You must love every man you have ever had
You must not dress like a whore or frump
you must do the chores and not complain
Striken, beaten, battered too
Female nature is abused

I am Woman
By Kateryna Fury
I am woman
What is woman but a flower
Wilting under heat of sun?
So says man, So say I
What is man but a hammer
hitting the nails even after it is done
Sexuality confuses
Sexuality becomes deviant
I desire to touch
I desire to feel
No flower am I
I am woman
I am person
I am more than just what seems
I see the thousand worlds
I am potential
I am woman
I am love
I am joy
I am woman

4 Comments

  1. supressed for too long, it is only now, in today’s times that women can fully express themselves. Although, in many countries, these freedoms are not yet the norm. Still a path to tread, a way ahead.

  2. Beautiful. Thank you.

  3. Hi K,
    We are celebrating International Women’s Day and Women’s History Month. Come by. We have trivia questions where you can win a free book, a reading challenge, another opportunity to win a book, profiles and reviews.

  4. Awesome, thank you for the heads up!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Polls

  • Ye Olde Archives of Fury

  • Top Rated

  • Top Clicks

    • None